Shehgarlynn's Blog

How To Cook Oxtail and Leg Beef Stew

Posted on: March 16, 2011

This recipe I learned from my mother she used to cook this dish when we are a kids back to the Philippines. When we first migrated here in America and have first gathering in my mom house she prepared this one of her dish that everybody liked.

My husband he is so picky eating habit, if not my stuff I mean if I’m not the one who cooked he will never eat, so I decided to try to cook this dish with my own idea.

So he started  eating, till he loved to eat this dish.

But now I  post this recipe of my mother you will find below, and I’m sure you will like to eat this dish too. enjoy…

Ingredients:

2 pcs leg beef

1 large oxtail

1 can Garbanzos

1/2 can salted beans

1 whole garlic (crush)

1 piece large onion (sliced)

1 piece medium ginger (sliced)

1 tablespoon Tamarind Soup

2 cubes Bouillon knorr

1 tablespoon Peanut Butter

3 Bay Laurel leaves

1 teaspoon whole Black Pepper

1 teaspoon Cinnamon powder or 1 stick

1 red Bell Pepper

1 cup Green Peas

Procedure:

1. Boil the water then put the leg beef, after boiling remove the leg beef put aside.

2. Boiled another water and add the leg beef, bouillon, ginger, garlic, cinnamon, laurel, black pepper, tamarind soup on it while boiling the water.

3. When the leg beef tender add the oxtail, and salted beans.

4. If you think the meat are ready to eat add the green peas for about 10 minutes.

5. Then add the garbanzos, red pepper, and peanut butter.

6. When it cooked serve with basmati rice while hot.

Leave a comment

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner

Add to The Free Dictionary</p

p>Add to netomat Hub

Add to Google Reader or Homepage

Blog Stats

  • 1,921 hits

Month

March 2011
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Favorite Hubs

http://hubpages.com/profile/shegarlynn
http://hubpages.com/hub/Belief-in-the-Day-of-Judgement
http://hubpages.com/hub/Belief-in-the-Day-of-Judgment-Part-2
http://hubpages.com/hub/Belief-in-the-Day-of-Judgment-Part-3

Archieves

Top Clicks

  • None